Call Us Today! (971) 279-3905

Proudly serving Portland, OR and the surrounding area since 2011

Our Credentials

  • License ID: 193647 (RGC - Residential General Contractor)
  • Credit Thru Osha 10 hr Training Course

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.89

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 10/05/2017 | Author: Ruth E.

Comments: Hes honest and truthful about the extent of repair needed. He saved me over $1000 with his honesty.

Review Date: 08/01/2017 | Author: Hannah Z.

Comments: Douglass was terrific! Very prompt, flexible (worked on a Sunday, shortly after I'd called him), kind, clear, good price, honest and patient. A great find!

Review Date: 05/30/2017 | Author: Dale W.

Comments: Excellent for the relatively small repair we needed when everyone else just wanted to rip off the roof and start again (at considerably more $$$). Friendly interaction, meticulous work with great attention to detail.

Review Date: 05/05/2017 | Author: Donald / peggy H.

Comments: He was willing to work with me, regarding times and dates. The work done appears to have been good. I've hired him for another (small repair) job.

Review Date: 03/23/2017 | Author: Justin B.

Comments: Doug came by and fixed the leak in our roof. When the leak re-appeared, he fixed the problem free of charge. Really happy with his work. Would hire again.

Review Date: 03/03/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Douglass was very knowledgeable and helpful. He repaired our skylight within a few days if giving us the estimate. Would hire again.

Review Date: 02/22/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I HAD 3 REFERRALS. I WAS UPFRONT ABOUT WHAT I NEEDED. I DID NOT GET A CALL BACK FROM EITHER OF THE OTHER COMPANIES. DOUG CALLED RIGHT AWAY, WAS VERY PROFESSIONAL AND THOROUGH IN HIS COMMUNICATIONS. KNOWLEDGEABLE AND UPFRONT STYLE. SNOW & ICE DELAYED THE JOB. AFTERWARDS HE SENT ME PICTURES OF BEFORE AND AFTER. I WOULD USE HIM AGAIN AND CERTAINLY RECOMMEND HIM TO OTHERS.

Review Date: 02/22/2017 | Author: Art A.

Comments: Honest and great work. Saved me hundreds of dollars over other bidding company, and fixed the real problem, while the other company rep did not even get on the roof to inspect the problem.

Review Date: 02/20/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: On time, great communication explaining the trouble, fair price, warm and friendly. I plan on having Douglass back in the summer for preemptive maintenance.

Review Date: 01/05/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: On time, fair price, quality work, knowable and friendly. Would use again and again... thank u from my family and I. Edward P

Review Date: 12/27/2016 | Author: Chris C.

Comments: In all fairness I must wait till spring for weather considerations to do my project but the care and thorough research as well as fair price for the project was amazing! Cant wait for warmer waether to get my project scheduled.

Review Date: 12/02/2016 | Author: Erin W.

Comments: Douglass responded very promptly, was on time and friendly but very professional. He fixed our leaky skylight quickly and effectively. We are having him come back to preemptively seal our second skylight!

Review Date: 11/09/2016 | Author: Pat T.

Comments: Good communication in explaining the possible cause and path of repair. Prompt action!! Major replacement coming in 5-7 years. Will definitely think of him.

Review Date: 10/25/2016 | Author: Holly N.

Comments: I had a leaking roof and contacted Reed Douglass Const. and he returned my call and repaired my roof within three hours. Couldn't be happier . What a relief.

Review Date: 10/25/2016 | Author: Susan L.

Comments: He was very pleasant, quick and efficient.

Review Date: 10/22/2016 | Author: Marilyn M.

Comments: Reed worked almost all day fixing leaks in my metal roof. He really knew what he was doing and I believe took the time to do it right. I would definately hire him again.

Review Date: 10/18/2016 | Author: Carol G.

Comments: Doug, from Reed Douglass Construction, was a saint. My flat roof had a possible leak (paint on my living room ceiling was peeling). All of this happened prior to the arrival of a serious rain storm. Doug was prompt to answer my inquiry and even arrived ahead of schedule. He is a highly qualified contractor and he repaired the problem on my flat roof in 20 minutes. His fee was better than reasonable. I highly recommend Reed Douglass. If I could add more stars to this review I would. i would give ten stars to Reed Douglass. (BTW... no leak whatsoever following the torrential rain storm.)

Review Date: 09/26/2016 | Author: Sandra J.

Comments: We got the brush off from a custom skylight company that couldn't be bothered with a small repair job. In sharp contrast, Douglass scheduled an appointment promptly, worked diligently to trouble shoot the problem, fixed it, and then charged a very reasonable amount for his services. We are completely satisfied and would use him again!

Review Date: 09/02/2016 | Author: Ryan W.

Comments: I have a hot-mop tar and gravel roof on my 1970s tri-level house. I waited a couple months for a good rainstorm before reviewing the work done by Reed Douglas since he installed a downspout and re hot-mopped a low spot in my roof. Works flawlessly! Nice guy. Came on time. Did a thorough job and didn't exceed the quoted price. Highly recommended!

Review Date: 08/23/2016 | Author: Lindsey M.

Comments: We are so happy to have found Douglass to do our roof repairs. He explained the process of what needed to be done thoroughly and got to work expeditiously. He is very knowledgable and does great work!

Review Date: 08/18/2016 | Author: Jim C.

Comments: Douglas is straightforward, knowledgable and professional. Delivered speedy service expertly.

Review Date: 08/16/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Great work on my roof. Very friendly and open. Will keep contact info and hire again for sure if more roofing problems show up. Thanks!

Review Date: 07/29/2016 | Author: Matt B.

Comments: When I needed a couple cracked tiles on my roof, I was fortunate to call Reed Douglass. The job went just like you'd hope all jobs would: a fast inspection, work scheduled for the next day, the job done in a timely manner with no problems. Perfect. On top of all that, Douglass is a great guy who gave me, a first time home owner, a lot of free advice on all the other little projects I need to tackle on my 80 year old house. I couldn't recommend him more.

Review Date: 06/19/2016 | Author: Herbert L.

Comments: Very good

Review Date: 06/13/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: He was first to respond, quote and had it done within a week. Very reasonable.

Review Date: 05/02/2016 | Author: Larry J.

Comments: Seems like a great job No leaks so far Thought I needed a new roof Thanks to Douglas , all I guess I needed was some repairs

Review Date: 04/23/2016 | Author: Kathie B.

Comments: Doug is a very honest man who got out his ladder and went up onto the roof to see what was needed. He has sprayed to kill the awful moss and returning in about 3 wks. from now to remove all of it from the roofs and make certain there are no leaks in my roof which he says should last another 7 to 10 yrs. He is also repairing my rain gutters and downspouts, in the process, on both my house and garage. Considering I'd had another contractor over the day before who wanted over $10,000 for "new downspouts" that I don't need as mine are galvanized metal, I consider it a real blessing that there are still honest people in this world. Follow Up: He returned after 21 days and went right to work, getting the now dead moss off of my house and garage roofs, bagging it up and taking it off to be disposed of properly. I will be contacting him before the rains begin to check my roof once more due to the excessive heat we've had this Summer. He is an honest, intelligent and ethical professional, worth his weight in gold.

Review Date: 03/09/2016 | Author: Judith D.

Comments: Doug was very honest about the work that was needed, he resealed the skylight. He helped me understand what was going on with my skylight and what needed to be done now and possibly in the future. He showed up when expected, was friendly and very knowledgeable. Doug made me feel comfortable with the work he did.

Review Date: 02/22/2016 | Author: Julie M.

Comments: I had a very tricky roof leak that was hard to spot. Douglas found the initial problem, a hole in the side of my chimney, that no other contractor could find. A few years later we had him out again to replace shingles that had blown off in a wind storm. He is always on time and gets the work done in a timely manner. A pleasure to work with! Douglas guarantees his work and will come back to continue to sleuth the problem till it's fixed!

Review Date: 01/07/2016 | Author: Larry P.

Comments: High degree of experience. He came when he said he would, did what said he would do, and offered to return at no charge if I was not satisfied.

Review Date: 12/23/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very professional.

Review Date: 11/12/2015 | Author: Margit B.

Comments: Douglass responded quickly to my request for repair work, scheduled a time to come out almost right away, called ahead to confirm the time and location and arrived promptly. He quoted me a price and then i asked him when he could do the job and he answered, "Right now!" Not only did he work quickly and efficiently, he took the time to guide me through the process of hiring a company to clean the roof. He is a real professional. I will always call him for my repair needs.

Review Date: 10/28/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Yippee. This man was what I would expect from a Pro. He showed up when he said he would, gave me a written quote on the spot, showed up early to start the work, then when there was still a little leak he came back right away and did some touch up. Now there is no leak. About three other "pros" either did not return my calls at all or said they would give me a quote but I never heard from them again. Very disheartening. Makes Reed Douglas stand out even more. Thank you Mr. Douglas.

Review Date: 10/25/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Reed Douglass LLC was very fast and professional. He was courteous on the phone and gave me a written quote in the same hour as the inspection. My roofing repair job was done accurately and no longer leaks. Very fair price.

Review Date: 10/02/2015 | Author: Tracey B.

Comments: Reed Douglass Construction was very knowledgeable and experienced. They fixed the leaks at a very reasonable cost and in a timely manner. I am very happy to have found them.

Review Date: 09/04/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: While Doug was up the roof, he voluntarily took care to prevent a few potential roof problems and provided me with his professional advice. No extra charge at all. He treated my roof problems like his own. Real professional!

Review Date: 08/19/2015 | Author: Todd B.

Comments: Douglass not only replaced the skylight, but identified some other maintenance issues with the roof and vent seals. He replaced and repaired everything. Great guy to do business with!!

Review Date: 07/13/2015 | Author: Hyung-jin L.

Comments: The service was straightforward and honest. Great experience overall. Douglass replaced skylight window and checked other roof problem for me. He took a picture of the issue (pipe jack) and offered a good price for the fix as well.

Review Date: 06/02/2015 | Author: Michael H.

Comments: This was a fantastic experience. Douglass repaired a wind blown shingle and replaced a vent pipe cover that had significant damage. He inspected my entire roof, and repaired other minor issues. He was prompt, professional, extremely skilled and knowledgeable, honest, and his quote was very reasonable. Hire this guy. You will not be disappointed. Thanks again Douglass!

Review Date: 05/22/2015 | Author: Gary W.

Comments: On time, On budget, he saved us a great deal of money because of his honesty and integrity. High praise

Review Date: 04/01/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: He came out to give me a quote. it was VERY reasonable and said he could fix it right then. It rained the next day... no leak!!

Review Date: 03/17/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: He took pictures & explained the repair & cost before doing the work. The job was finished qucikly.

Review Date: 02/07/2015 | Author: Nick H.

Comments: Review by Nick in Portland OR. Project repair an Asphalt shingle roof Douglas is punctual and thorough with many years experience repairing roofs. He also follows up to make sure the leak was permanently repaired.

Review Date: 01/28/2015 | Author: Arnold C.

Comments: Very prompt! Great guy !

Review Date: 01/23/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Prompt, efficient, friendly and got the job done the very next day. Would definitely recommend!

Review Date: 12/27/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Doug was very responsive to repair request and returned my phone call within the same day. The repair was done professionally and he also came back to fix additional blown-off shingles inother area which happened after the first repair. He is a great guy and a pleasure to work with.

Review Date: 12/26/2014 | Author: Ron D.

Comments: Excellent worker, good cocker...

Review Date: 12/23/2014 | Author: Joanne H.

Comments: Douglass came quickly to temporarily patch the holes in our roof so that we did not sustain any additional damage due to rainfall. He came back within three days & finished the repairs quickly. Very pleased with the service. Would certainly recommend his services.

Review Date: 12/17/2014 | Author: John R.

Comments: Excellent work done in a timely matter at a fair price.

Review Date: 12/15/2014 | Author: Natalie V.

Comments: This was the third time we hired Doug after finding him through HomeAdvisor. He is just absolutely fantastic. We lost several shingles off our roof during the last wind storm. He was able to come out shortly after we contacted him and fixed everything the next day before it starting raining again. Super polite, super professional. I would recommend him in a heartbeat!

Review Date: 12/10/2014 | Author: John L.

Comments: Very responsive, assessed and repaired the leak issue quickly. Very friendly and courteous.

Review Date: 12/08/2014 | Author: Michael S.

Comments: Quick response and very good to deal with. Friendly and professional service.

Review Date: 12/05/2014 | Author: Robert W.

Comments: knowledgable, efficient and reasonably priced.

Review Date: 11/24/2014 | Author: Jean O.

Comments: Reed called within 15 min of my request on Home Advisor. He came out to the house within 2 hours after that and located the problem right away. He had all the parts with him and fixed the leak right then. He was done in 15 min. Great customer service! I would highly recommend him for any roof issues you may have.

Review Date: 10/31/2014 | Author: Jim S.

Comments: Helped us out with our schedule. Helped us out on time, did a great job!

Review Date: 10/27/2014 | Author: Marie T.

Comments: Douglas arrived on time, located what he thought was the problem returned when he said he would and completed the repair. We haven't had any rain to see if the fix worked, check back later. Otherwise very nice fellow definately that we would recommend and will use him again if the need arises .

Review Date: 10/02/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: professional was great to work with, was prompt and would use again.

Review Date: 09/04/2014 | Author: Roberta F.

Comments: Reed repaired an old mobile home roof for me. He did a great job of finding and fixing the leaks so that I did not have to replace the roof. He is knowledgeable, prompt, and professional. I would highly recommend him and will use him again in the future!

Review Date: 07/14/2014 | Author: John R.

Comments: Excellent work very trustworthy and honest.

Review Date: 07/11/2014 | Author: Heather H.

Comments: He was willing to address my crisis when other roofers wouldn't. I badly needed a new roof, but couldn't afford it. Also, since plan to add 2nd story it wouldn't have been prudent.

Review Date: 07/11/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Quick and prompt service. Job done on time.

Review Date: 07/03/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Nothing.

Review Date: 06/06/2014 | Author: Gary N.

Comments: Responsive, honest, takes pride in his work.

Review Date: 05/15/2014 | Author: Sherry M.

Comments: Douglas is a very kind man, efficient, prompt & professional. I am a disabled, senior on a tight income and was able to work out the cost of not only the skylight repair but I also hired him to do the repairs on my roof. Since the above review Douglas has repaired several items around my house. I've called him back to do repairs on my house over & over. As of 6/7/16 he is still working with me to finish replacing my roof. Hire this guy you will never find anyone to serve your needs better & more affordable than Reed Douglas.

Review Date: 03/22/2014 | Author: Maxi S.

Comments: CAme promptly in an emergency situation

Review Date: 03/22/2014 | Author: Jeff M.

Comments: Prompt and professional.

Review Date: 12/22/2013 | Author: Brad W.

Comments: Responded quickly on a Saturday morning. Never heard from other contractors. Nice and polite...fixed leak the same day.

Review Date: 10/16/2013 | Author: Gail W.

Comments: I also had him clean the gutters and apply the moss treatment to the roof. He always arrived on time and worked in a quick and efficient manner.

Review Date: 09/05/2013 | Author: Mary beth Y.

Comments: Very prompt. I forgot to show him a leak the 1st day. He returned within an hour of my call and made the last repair at no charge. Hire this guy. He's great

Review Date: 08/17/2013 | Author: Dave F.

Comments: Reed Douglas was great. They were on time, very thorough and went way beyond expectations. I had a roof leak that was very hard to find and repair. But Reed Douglas did a great job at a great price and I will use them again.

Review Date: 08/09/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Reed was very helpful and gave me lots of good advice. He even advices me to not do some repairs that were not necessary in his opinion. Seems very trustworthy. I will keep his number for the future.

Review Date: 06/11/2013 | Author: Rhiannon S.

Comments: Straight to the point and fast.

Review Date: 06/11/2013 | Author: Matt M.

Comments: Repaired the hole in our roof quickly and professionally.

Review Date: 05/02/2013 | Author: Sue N.

Comments: Did everything he said- came on time and was very nice! Price was right!

Review Date: 04/23/2013 | Author: Patricia I.

Comments: Quick response, quality service. Appreciated his work.

Review Date: 04/19/2013 | Author: John A.

Comments: Prompt, efficient, and very good customer service

Review Date: 04/16/2013 | Author: Mary M.

Comments: Quick to call and set up an appointment was on time and did great job

Review Date: 04/08/2013 | Author: Susan W.

Comments: Douglass was very professional and on time for the repair of my metal roof. He took the time to check out my leaky chimney situation which needed repair as well. So far after all the rain we've had this past weekend I don't see any signs of leaking! He reassured me that if their were any future leaking problems he would take care of it. He took his time on his work and wasn't in a rush. Thumbs up!

Review Date: 03/30/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Detailed and very informative. Wonderful service!

Review Date: 03/13/2013 | Author: Mary D.

Comments: The wind had blown off several tiles from my second story roof. Douglas repaired my roof so well, it was impossible to tell which tiles were replaced. He was very polite and cleared up the broken tiles. And to top it all off, the cost could not be beat. I highly recommend Reed Douglass Construction, LLC.

Review Date: 03/09/2013 | Author: Lance S.

Comments: He was quick to respond and much less expensive than i thought. He seemed to be conscientious of taking care of the problem with the least amount of expense or intrusion. Although the leak continued (which he said it may due to the weather at the time of the repair) he returned at no charge about a month later and seemed to have taken care of the problem.

Review Date: 03/04/2013 | Author: Chris S.

Comments: Douglass was professional, on time and very detailed about the work he would perform and then did as he said. We talked about items to look for in a contractor when I'm ready to do a complete re-roof job. I would recommend Douglass to any one who needs to have a leak fixed.

Review Date: 02/28/2013 | Author: Kimberly J.

Comments: Reed was great! His cost was very fair and he is very punctual. What a nice guy and the job was well done.

Review Date: 02/20/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Met when it was convenient for me. Took pictures of the problem areas and took the time to explain everything. He was on time, courteous, only charged the amount he bid, and completed the work in the time he estimated.

Review Date: 01/03/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Everything went very well.

Review Date: 12/31/2012 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I was contacted immediately and an appt was scheduled to come look at the project. I was very happy with the information provided at the initial meeting and decided to hire. Reed completed the work within days of the initial meeting. Due to the nature of the project, time was critical as it dealt with water issues from the roof.

Review Date: 12/19/2012 | Author: Kristina E.

Comments: Our need was urgent. Douglas called first thing in the morning and was out to the house that same morning. He made the repair and inspected the entire roof. He was courteous, friendly, and knowledgeable. His price was reasonable as well. Thank you!

Review Date: 11/30/2012 | Author: Bill B.

Comments: We have used Reed Douglass before and are very impressed with the quick and affordable service.

Review Date: 11/20/2012 | Author: Carol B.

Comments: Of the 3 pros I was given they are the only ones who made an appointment before coming over to give me a bid - the other 2 just showed up. Doug went up on the roof to make a thorough inspection, the other two simply walked around on the ground. In addition to the cleaning, he made some small repairs (included in the price), and sealed a skylight at a reasonable additional charge. They cleaned up thoroughly afterwards, were courteous and careful. Great job!! I will definitely call them in the future for any roof work.

Review Date: 11/13/2012 | Author: Paul B.

Comments: Mr. Douglass was very responsive, did the work very efficiently and cleanly, resolved my problem with repairs that saved me considerable expense and counseled with some very good advice on maintenance of my roof. I will not only contact him for any future repairs, but will recommend him to others.

Review Date: 11/09/2012 | Author: Lou B.

Comments: He did a good job. He answered my request for repair the same day, came out and completed the job 2 days later. He was professional, did a good job, quite personable and good price. When you have a leaky roof, you want it done quickly and professionally.

Review Date: 10/31/2012 | Author: Brian E.

Comments: He did a good job, and did it for a reasonable price and completed expeditiously.

Review Date: 10/22/2012 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very prompt, courteous and professional

Review Date: 10/21/2012 | Author: Marilynn H.

Comments: Douglas was very freindly and prompt. He did a good cean up after he finished. The roof looks great. No more moss......

Review Date: 10/19/2012 | Author: Eric M.

Comments: He was great! Super responsive, got out right away waited for me while I was on the way home, found issues with flashing and grommets. hired him twice to do additional work on a leak then brought him back on another issue and honored his warranty now should be water tight . DId exactly what needed to be done and priced well

Review Date: 10/13/2012 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very fast response time. The work was done quickly, efficiently, and professionally.

Review Date: 10/09/2012 | Author: Mike O.

Comments: knowledgeable, personable guy, neat and clean and repaired the roof flasing to our complete satisfaction

Review Date: 09/14/2012 | Author: Scott S.

Comments: Reed was a joy to work with. He was on time, clear in communication, knowledgeable about all types of roofs, and cleaned up after the job without having to be asked, or trying to up-charge for cleanup. I would recommend Reed Douglass Construction to anyone in need of roof repairs. You can't go wrong with this professional!

Review Date: 09/13/2012 | Author: Carole D.

Comments: He was thorough and completed the job as promised. His pricing was very reasonable. I am very happy with the work done.

Review Date: 09/10/2012 | Author: Rod E.

Comments: Douglas arrived for both visits on time, was very easy to deal with and did an excellent job. Will definitely use again.

Review Date: 09/10/2012 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Responsive and quality was good

Review Date: 09/06/2012 | Author: Dennis C.

Comments: Douglass was prompt and efficent. He explained in a clear manner what he was going to do. He set clear goals and met them to my satisfaction. The clean up was excellent afterwards.

Review Date: 09/03/2012 | Author: Lenna T.

Comments: Project: cleaning shake roof and treating moss. Also included cleaning the gutters, skylight, and trimming back some branches. Very happy with all services and would definitely call Reed Douglass Construction again.

Review Date: 08/22/2012 | Author: Loretta M.

Comments: He was very quick to respond to my inquiry. The job was completed quicker than expected and the price was reasonable. Would definitely recommend him to anyone.

Review Date: 08/18/2012 | Author: Charles F.

Comments: A reliable person with reasonable charges. He iis very good at what is being done. Great troubleshooter

Review Date: 07/31/2012 | Author: Gibbie M.

Comments: This man was really great! He came on time, set a good price, delivered what he promised. Yes I would recommend him to my friends and I will use him again in the future should I need him.

Review Date: 07/18/2012 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Reed Douglas was awesome. Came on a Saturday, for my convenience. Fixed the problem.

Review Date: 06/28/2012 | Author: Freddie W.

Comments: very professional and polite great customer service

Review Date: 06/04/2012 | Author: Gordy M.

Comments: He was very responsive and very friendly- seemed to do a good job.

Review Date: 05/28/2012 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very polite. Cleaned up the work area. Quality of work is good and looks nice. We're very pleased.

Review Date: 05/13/2012 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Work was completed in a timely manner.

Review Date: 04/30/2012 | Author: Donna K.

Comments: Nice person. Good work. Good price. Would recommend him.

Review Date: 04/26/2012 | Author: David J.

Comments: Was very happy with the response and the work they did for me.

Review Date: 04/10/2012 | Author: Susan M.

Comments: Very professional; took photos and showed me the work that needed to be done. Spent a lot of time explaining his philosophy on shake roof repair, which was in alignment with my needs. He gave exceptional customer service and repaired just what was needed for myself and my neighbor that shares the same roof (duplex). Evaluated our skylights did maintenance and "attachments" at no extra cost. I will highly recommend Douglas and will continue to use him to maintain my shake roof.

Review Date: 04/10/2012 | Author: Deborah S.

Comments: He was fast, efficient, knowledgeble and courteous. He did a fine job.

Review Date: 04/08/2012 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Reed contacted me first thing the next morning about my leaky roof. I had tried a few things myself but still had some water coming through somewhere. I was ready to reroof my house but Reed told me he would be able to repair it. So far so good. We have had a few good rains with no signs of leaks. I have saved myself thousands by contacting Reed Douglas. Very happy with the service. Friendly and proffesional.

Review Date: 04/05/2012 | Author: Patrick C.

Comments: The follow up from the initial request was almost immediate. The appointment was scheduled right away as well that was much appreciated.

Review Date: 03/31/2012 | Author: Natalie V.

Comments: Reed was awesome! I submitted my project info shortly before 5 pm on a Friday, he called me within 15 minutes or so, was here by noon the next day, was super nice and professional and fixed my roof on the spot! Reed took pictures and showed us what needed to be done. He also gave us the great news that our roof is a 30 year instead of 20 like we thought and we won't need to replace it for another 10-12 years. We will definitely use his services in the future! Thank you, Reed!

Review Date: 03/31/2012 | Author: Gretchen J.

Comments: fast and efficient service. thanks

Review Date: 03/30/2012 | Author: Michael R.

Comments: Did a grate job found potential leaks on my roof I didn't see and he fixed them.

Review Date: 03/21/2012 | Author: Janet W.

Comments: He came out the same day for my convenience and was prepared to do the job right then

Review Date: 03/19/2012 | Author: Barry F.

Comments: Took the job on short notice.Very satisfied.Job is complete.Will hire again for another service.Thank you Douglas

Review Date: 03/15/2012 | Author: Bill B.

Comments: Reed Douglas Construction came by and analized my roof leak. On time, very professional, very friendly. Definately recommend him to any one with roof problems.

Review Date: 02/09/2012 | Author: Susan J.

Comments: My roofing project is completed by Reed Douglass Construction who was referred by Service Magic. He did a great job and was very reasonable and great to work with. I would recommend him to anyone for roof repair.

Review Date: 01/27/2012 | Author: Justin W.

Comments: I thought I needed a roof replacement for my home and contacted Reed Douglass for a bid. I already had one bid for about 10k, so I needed another competing bid. Reed Douglas, spent about 45 minutes inspecting my roof and then informed me that I didn't need a new roof at all. In fact, he told me that I had at least 10 and possibly up to 15 years of life left in my shingles and he suggested some roof maintenance instead. It's not every day that you encounter a service business that is willing to save the customer money instead of squeezing them for more.

Review Date: 01/19/2012 | Author: Dale P.

Comments: I would prefer a treatment with a 3 yr guarantee as I have had in the past. However, the price paid did not include such a benefit and I must say I chose the outcome. I will pay more next time to incude a longer guarantee treatment and if Reed Douglas can offer it I would use them again.

Review Date: 01/18/2012 | Author: Janet R.

Comments: I would highly recommend Reed Construction. They called immediately and we made an appointment for that day. Reed was out within an hour, gave us an estimate for repair of several leaks in our roof. The work was completed within an hour at a very resonable rate. Reed also cleared debris from the roof (above the repair estimte). I would call him again should I need roof repair.

Review Date: 01/14/2012 | Author: Anne O.

Comments: The owner was prompt with his initial visit and spent more than 1/2 hour assessing the roof before he gave me a quote. He set a repair date within the week and stuck to it. His quote was slightly lower than others, and his repairs more comprehensive. No more leaky skylight and all our "windblows" and "nail pops" have been replaced and repaired. I would definitely recommend Reed Douglass to others.

Review Date: 01/13/2012 | Author: Gary O.

Comments: Responded very quickly. Did the repair within 2 days. Very good value.

Review Date: 01/13/2012 | Author: Emily P.

Comments: Doug was quick to get my roof repaired

Review Date: 01/06/2012 | Author: Jack L.

Comments: I highly recommend Douglas for and roofing projects being it either inspection of installtions/repairs. Great service and has great amount of experience.

Review Date: 12/29/2011 | Author: John S.

Comments: Douglass was quick to respond, kept time commitments, knowledgeable.

Review Date: 12/29/2011 | Author: Mary ellen P.

Comments: Douglass contacted me immediately and gave me a fair bid. I am very pleased with the repair of my tile roof. It was not a straightforward project, but he perservered and worked everything out. Great communication & punctuality. I would highly recommend!

Review Date: 12/12/2011 | Author: Kevin T.

Comments: Did a great job. Quick service at a very fair price.